Reviews Zone

Holosade: Anastasis (Dissonance Productions/Cherry Red) 28th May 2021



4 out of 5 stars (4 / 5)




If raucous metal is your bag, then fill yer boots with this one….The “long-awaited” return of North East of UK thrashers Holosade.

After recording a couple of demos, Holosade’s first vinyl appearance came on Ebony Records 1986 compilation “The Metal Collection Vol.1” with the track “Cries In the Night”.

The band released an acclaimed album “Hell House” in 1988 via Powerstation Records, which became a cult classic.

Reforming in 2017, the band now consists of a mixture of original members and various ex-members of New Wave Of British Heavy Metal heroes such as Avenger, Blitzkrieg and Warrior.

The line-up today is: singer Phillip De Sade, guitarists Paul Trotter and Adam Ironside, bassist Huw Hopkins and drummer Adam Sayers.

11 tracks here, the last one, a bonus track, “Rise (Remix)” featuring guitar solo by Simon ‘Jack Hammer’ Jones.  A pretty fine album of interesting original material from guys who clearly know how to do their thing with style.


By Sally Fox


1 out of 5 stars (1 / 5) ‘Dull Zone’
2 out of 5 stars (2 / 5) ‘OK Zone’
3 out of 5 stars (3 / 5) ‘Decent Zone’
4 out of 5 stars (4 / 5) ‘Super Zone’
5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5) ‘Awesome Zone’




Follow us for all the latest news!

This function has been disabled for Music Republic Magazine.