Reviews Zone

Unicorn: “One More Tomorrow” (Esoteric Recordings) 31st March 2017



3 out of 5 stars (3 / 5)




Newly re-mastered edition of “One More Tomorrow”, the 1977 album by Unicorn. Featuring a line-up of Ken Baker (guitar, keyboards, vocals), Pete Perryer (drums, vocals), Pat Martin (bass, vocals) and Kevin Smith (lead guitar, mandolin).

“One More Tomorrow” was Unicorn’s final album and was released on EMI’s Harvest label. The majority of the album was produced by David Gilmour of Pink Floyd, who also featured on pedal steel guitar and guitar on several tracks.

This new edition features the original dozen tracks from the album plus seven bonus tracks; including two previously unreleased songs recorded live in the studio for radio promotional use, several demos and the rare single B-sides “Give and Take” and “Nothing I Wouldn’t Do”.

“All Crazy People” and “Don’t Tell I Know”, are both demos recorded at David Gilmour’s home studio in Oxfordshire in 1979. The 1977 demo, “Rio De Janeiro” was recorded at Easy Street studio in London. “Keep On Going” was a live studio session from 23rd December 1975, recorded for radio promotional use. The booklet features a new essay featuring an interview with Pat Martin and fully restores the original album artwork.


By Jon Donovan



1 out of 5 stars (1 / 5) ‘Dull Zone’
2 out of 5 stars (2 / 5) ‘OK Zone’
3 out of 5 stars (3 / 5) ‘Decent Zone’
4 out of 5 stars (4 / 5) ‘Super Zone’
5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5) ‘Awesome Zone’










Follow us for all the latest news!

This function has been disabled for Music Republic Magazine.