FREE delivery: Friday, July 30 in the UK Details
This title will be released on July 30, 2021.
Pre-order now.
££34.99 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Initial payment breakdown
Delivery cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon.
Added to

The Complete Atlantic / Elektra Albums 1962 ? 1983: 6CD Clamshell Boxset

Box Set

6 CD, Box Set

Price: £34.99
Pre-order Price Guarantee. Details
See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, 6 Aug. 2021
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 90 days free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get 90 days free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Special offers and product promotions

  • Pre-order Price Guarantee: order now and if the Amazon.co.uk price decreases between the time you place your order and the release date, you'll be charged the lowest price. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)
  • Amazon Business : For business-exclusive pricing, quantity discounts and downloadable VAT invoices. Create a free account

Product details

  • Product Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 14.5 x 5 x 12.5 cm; 138 Grams
  • Manufacturer ‏ : ‎ Strawberry
  • Original Release Date ‏ : ‎ 2021
  • Label ‏ : ‎ Strawberry
  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0959GFC22
  • Country of origin ‏ : ‎ Poland
  • Number of discs ‏ : ‎ 6

Product description

  • Strawberry Records are proud to present the 12 albums that Mose Allison issued on Atlantic Records and Elektra Musician between 1962 and 1982 on 6CDs. This does not include “Greatest Hits” or “Best Of” albums which of course duplicated tracks from regular albums.
  • Although these albums have all appeared on CD reissues at different times over the years. This is the first box set to gather together all of the albums from this period in one set.
  • The original LPs are featured two per CD in chronological order. Produced by Bob Fisher whose detailed essay covers the entire history of Mose Allison’s career with quotes and endorsements from artists like Elvis Costello, Bonnie Raitt, Pete Townshend, Georgie Fame, Van Morrison and many others who were inspired by his music. The booklet includes complete recording details and supporting personnel for each album along with numerous reproductions of advertisements, reviews and news stories from music industry magazines.
  • Designed by Michael Robson and mastered by Simon Murphy this is the definitive collection of this period of Mose Allison’s career.
  • Disc One contains the first two Atlantic albums “I Don’t Worry ‘Bout A Thing” and “Swingin’ Machine”.
  • Disc Two contains the albums “The Word from Mose” and “Wild Man on The Loose”
  • Disc Three features “Mose Alive” and “I’ve Been Doin’ Some Thinking”
  • Disc Four presents “Hello There, Universe” and “Western Man”
  • Disc Five opens with the live set, “Mose In Your Ear” and his last album for Atlantic, “Your Mind Is on Vacation”
  • Disc Six concludes the box with his two albums for Elektra Musician, “Middle Class White Boy” and a third live set recorded in 1982. This time from the famed Montreux Jazz Festival, “Lessons in Living” with sidemen, Lou Donaldson, Jack Bruce, Eric Gale and Billy Cobham.

Customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%
How are ratings calculated?

No customer reviews